Thirdeyemom

Today’s Social Good Sunday post is written by David Poppe, Programs Director for ATMA SEVA (www.atmaseva.org).  To read more about ATMA SEVA and their work click here

During my sophomore year of college, I took a trip to Italy for six weeks that inspired my curiosity about exploring the world. A year later, I was fortunate to spend six months in Australia which furthered my desire to learn more about other cultures. It was a visit to Thailand that truly rocked my world and changed my way of thinking.  I found that there were many questions I could not answer.

Why do some people not have access to clean drinking water? How is there such a gap between the rich and poor?

In 2009, I found an amazing opportunity to live in Thailand and work with ATMA SEVA, a philanthropic organization dedicated to giving a voice to the needs of…

View original post 896 more words

Leave a Reply

